Pas de Deux

Street ballet chic, parfait!

The movie that started it all

My love affair with ballet started at the tender age of three, after watching the movie, Hans Christian Anderson. Doro, played by ballerina Zizi Jeanmaire was the one that catapulted my desire to dance. She was the epitome of grace, poise, and her dancing was simply magical to watch.

While it’s been a while since I’ve been on my toes, I still love all aspects of ballet from the slippers to the tutus. Luckily, I’ve found some ballet inspired looks that may hold me over until I finally decide to get back into a studio. (Read: my body is out of shape and needs severe work before I can even attempt a plié)

Studded ballet slippers via Bonadrag; Ballerina chic via Hanneli; Skirt available at Mango; movie image via Masalamax.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

